Skip to Content

Qualifications & Benefits

ACBIS​ Alliance

To qualify as an ACBIS Alliance Member, an organization must have a minimum of 20% of its staff who are eligible for certification (not all staff) certified as CBIS or CBIST in any given application year at a selected building, facility, or total organization level. The eligibility criteria for CBIS and CBIST can be found here.

If the 20% minimum certified level of eligible staff level is achieved for successive application years from the initial approved award date, the facility or organization is eligible for continuing recognition as follows:

  • Silver Level (1st year)
  • Gold Level: (2nd year)
  • Platinum Level: (3rd and successive years)

If consecutive eligibility is not achieved, the organization may apply the following year at the Silver award level.


  • Acknowledgment letter to CEO
  • Plaque to display (e.g., in the organization’s home office or main facility lobby)
  • Permission to use the Alliance Member designation (if active for that year) in the company’s or facility’s marketing, promotion materials and website
  • Listing on the ACBIS website as an Alliance Member
  • Membership communicates to both internal staff and external partners that the organization is committed to excellence in care through the training and certification process

Continue Reading

​Speak to an ACBIS Representative

​An ACBIS representative is happy to assist you with questions relating to obtaining ACBIS certifications, taking the exams, brain injury fundamentals, renewals, and more!

Get In Touch


Stay connected with the brain injury community!

The Brain Injury Association of America has many educational opportunities, events, and resources that are shared throughout the year. Be sure to stay in the know by joining our mailing list.

Sign up for updates

For ACBIS Applications For ABCIS Renewals
Phone: 703-761-0750 Phone: 703-761-0750
Email:  Email: